It contains (Among other things) stuff like "this is a single user personal project, I'm the only user, this will never be open to the public internet" etc.
It kinda-sorta tones down the proclivity to worry about backwards compatibility and slight edge cases where if someone has edited some template and the new code doesn't support it.
1) use the edit in-place functionality; or
2) ask it to rewrite to remove something
It'll write the prompt as if the agent (codex) knew about the conversation and add "don't do X" etc. At first that bothered but I realized it doesn't really change the output so I stopped caring.
Still, no experience is unique I guess.