You could make the case that the user could just do a different flow of duplicating the file first, but this is entirely different from how both Mac and Windows have worked for decades, and even the Mac apps by third parties don't do it this way.
Red "Delete" on the far left, then on the far right a gray/neutral "Cancel" button, and an orange (the app's primary color) "Save"