upvote
The user data in question lies in ~/.cache, which is a directory for files that aren’t meant to last long.
reply
That's completely false and also irrelevant to the point I made. Even if true, it doesn't justify deleting user data in direct conflict with what the docs say.

https://news.ycombinator.com/item?id=49869740

reply