If you click "provide a shareable link" you should decide (and behave) as though that made it public.
I'm not saying it's good privacy posture on the side of the companies, but how else do you think that would work if there isn't any authentication step for the person viewing it? Even with authentication, "three may keep a secret, if two of them are dead."