upvote
You can delete an account if you have the phone number but not the password, it's on a 7-day timer before the account gets deleted. It can be canceled by a logged-in instance.

That still means you have to check it every 7 days.

reply
You still get notified of a login and multiple times for the deletion request. Opening a chat app once in a week is not something rare and by that time you already changed your phone number inside Telegram.
reply