You get an "Allow paste from <app>?" pop-up. Possibly only the first time you past from one app to another? Or maybe it resets after a while. I don't know the details.
The last few times in opened the eBay app on android my phone helpfully told me that the app had pasted from my clipboard... No idea what eBay was doing with that but it's a bit late if I had anything sensitive on there